Tamil Nadu, Lying in the southern most region of India is one of the largest states with 29 districts.

The rapid growth of the capuchin in India paved way for the birth of Amala Annai province, Tamil Nadu on 17th may 1972.

The well built and well-grown structure of the Tamil Nadu Province, felt the need to be divided into two. Consequently the general Minister Br. Mauro Johri bifurcated the province into Amala Annai and Queen of Peace provinces, on 25th April 2012.

The northern part of Tamil Nadu functions as Amala Annai Capuchin Province of Northern Tamil Nadu. It has 13 houses, 93 solemnly professed Friars and 25 simple professed Friars.